deviant art

Deviant Login Shop
 Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour
[x]
more ▶

More from =ArtressDesigns in News

Featured in Groups:

Details

November 18, 2007
Link
Thumb

Statistics

Comments: 68
Favourites: 36 [who?]

Views: 322 (0 today)
[x]
Last week it came to my attention that my stock and resources were located on gulfson.com. I then started gathering my information and doing searches. I had to dig deep for this website but I have at last found them!

If you provide psd, actions, brushes, custom shapes, and patterns then YOUR stuff is on gulfson.com! Period!

I did a search here on dA and it tells you how many files are listed in gulfson.com database.

Patterns =
          dA = 329
          Gulfson = 1, 020

Actions =
         dA = 329
         Gulfson = 664 (mixed)

PSD =
      dA 3,311
      gulfson = 3,466

Shapes =
        dA 235
        gulfson = 224

Try contacting gulfson.com at admin@gulfson.com and give them a time frame of 7 days to respond, if they don't then send the copyright infringement to enom.

IP address = 75.126.202.232 (which CAN be changed)

Site that is hosting gulfson.com [link]. To report your copyright infringement send email to:
" Legal Department:
legal@enom.com

Send notices of Copyright Infringement to our Bellevue offices adding Atten: Legal to the envelope or subject line."

The text below is provided by ~RippedArtTaskForce

Dear <<NAME HERE>>:

I am writing to you to avail myself of my rights under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act (DMCA). I wish to report an instance of what I feel in good faith is an instance or Copyright Infringement. The infringing material appears on the Service for which you are the designated agent.

You are registered with the U.S. Copyright Office as the Designated Service Provider Agent to receive notifications of alleged Copyright infringement with respect to users of the Service for which you are the Designated Agent.

1. The material which I contend belongs to me, and appears illegally on the Service is the following:

[link]
[link]
[link]
[link]
[link]
[link]
[link]

2. The material appears at the website addresses:

<<[link]>>

3. The material appears on my Web site at these addresses:

[link]
[link]
[link]
[link]
[link]
[link]
[link]

4. The infringing material is available through the following search results and links

<<SEARCH TERMS artress-stock psd
LINKS TO SEARCHES [link] >>

5. My contact information is as follows:

Your Name Here
Address
Phone Number
Email

6. I have a good faith belief that the use of the material that appears on the service is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or by operation of law.

7. The information in this notice is accurate, and I am either the copyright owner or I am authorize to act on behalf of the copyright owner. It should be noted that we are researching the existence of other images that are copyrighted material.

I declare under the perjury laws of the United States of America that this notification is true and correct.

Signed:  

Find your artwork on gulfson.com, copy the link onto notepad/word
Then go and save your link to your original work.

Use firefox browser and add this to your add-ons to protect your computer. No script And do NOT allow gulfson.com.
Add a Comment:
 
:iconcamarogirl666:
=CamaroGirl666 Jun 26, 2008  Hobbyist Digital Artist
hey, i just saw this..thanx to ~BrokenWyngz. i saw their site a few days ago...u can check my last journal [link]

i am arabian, so i registered myself n informed them that they have 2 of my actions (with file names changed) + many dA stuff. i demanded them to remove my actions, but couldn't do anything about the other stuff since they r not mine :(

i told the Admin if u guys want to take stuff, fine, inform the owner n don't change the files names..but he kept saying it's all free !

guys..no need to crash their whole site..just let someone hack them n try to remove our stuff..

:iconartress: thank you for this great effort :hug:
Reply
:iconbrokenwyngz:
Its our turn to screw them. This is their URL host info.

do whatever you want to with it please:



Registration Service Provided By: MIXGULF CO
Contact: +965.6494853

Domain Name: GULFSON.COM

Registrant:
Gulfson.Com
Gulfson (Qy9r@Yahoo.Com)
Q8
Gulfson
null,00965
KW
Tel. +65.0000000

Creation Date: 19-May-2005
Expiration Date: 19-May-2013

Domain servers in listed order:
[link]
[link]


Administrative Contact:
Gulfson.Com
Gulfson (Qy9r@Yahoo.Com)
Q8
Gulfson
null,00965
KW
Tel. +65.0000000

Technical Contact:
Gulfson.Com
Gulfson (Qy9r@Yahoo.Com)
Q8
Gulfson
null,00965
KW
Tel. +65.0000000

Billing Contact:
Gulfson.Com
Gulfson (Qy9r@Yahoo.Com)
Q8
Gulfson
null,00965
KW
Tel. +65.0000000

Status:ACTIVE
Reply
:icondeluxive:
~Deluxive Apr 17, 2008  Professional General Artist
So Gulfson is a US based site? If not sending US legal threats is most likley canned.
Reply
:iconcelestia-brushstock:
most countries will respect US copyright law
Reply
:icondeluxive:
~Deluxive Apr 22, 2008  Professional General Artist
I beg to differ. Most countries don't respect other countries laws. US is not the world.
Reply
:iconchrisbucks:
Most countries are signatories to a variety of international treaties on copyright, which is what most international copyright law is based off, so whilst the legal wording and how damages (if any) are handled might be different, they still must follow their duties under those treaties.
Reply
:icondeluxive:
~Deluxive Apr 27, 2008  Professional General Artist
Of course. But sometimes you will get the "PirateBay" replies -> [link]
Reply
:iconchrisbucks:
:slow:

Pirate Bay doesn't host any illegal content, .torrent files aren't copyright, and contain no copyright material. Facilitation isn't a crime. Commercial copyright protection still exists in Sweden, it's still illegal to infringe on other peoples copyrights, it's just not illegal to facilitate.
Reply
:icondeluxive:
~Deluxive Apr 30, 2008  Professional General Artist
Well. I live in Sweden.
It was not the question if PirateBay hosts illegal files (there is a ongoing trial about that here). It's what answers you can get.
Reply
:iconchrisbucks:
Because the letters are demanding removal on content that the copyright holders don't own.

They own the information in the files that people are sharing. They don't own the torrent file. They should be going after the people who are making and distributing copies. The torrent files themselves aren't copyright, so of course they're going to get a dumb answer.

Usually what happens after a major copyright holder sends out a letter and gets a negative response or no response at all they react by taking the person / persons to court. Why haven't they done that here? Because they can't, they've got nothing to go on. The machines seized by the swedish police had no copyright material on them, so effectively the IP holder is up a creek with no paddle.
Reply
Add a Comment: